Jessica & Mike | Asheville Engagement & Wedding Photographer

Black Mountain Engagement Photographer



I first met Jessica and Mike at an awesome spot in Black Mountain, NC called The Dripolator. As I typically like to do when I first meet with an engaged couple, I swapped stories with them, enjoyed some really good coffee, and talked about a plan for their wedding day. They told me about their love for gourmet BLT sandwiches and how they host a yearly party revolving around said sandwiches (Amazing idea, right?). Immediately, I knew we'd work well together.



Wedding Photography in the Asheville Area



They were obviously crazy in love, so I was stoked at the chance to capture part of their love story on their wedding day. We toured their wedding venue (Lake Tomahawk in Black Mountain) and discussed possible locations for their ceremony. A couple months later, we decided to capture some engagement photos in downtown Black Mountain and around Lake Tomahawk. As a wedding photographer in Asheville, I love to explore all the small towns that surround the area. Literally, every little community in the greater Asheville area is absolutely gorgeous.



From the breathtaking views in Weaverville to the quaint downtown of Hendersonville. From the Seven Sisters Mountains in Black Mountain to Mt. Pisgah in Candler. It’s all amazing. The only problem this day was that it rained almost the entire time! But, Mike and Jessica were enthusiastic to capture these photos (and so was I!). I’m so glad we braved the weather, because the images turned out amazing!



A Monument of Their Love



This was such a fun photo shoot! During our time together, they decided on the exact location to tie the knot. It’s that tree in some of the photos below. That tree is now a monument to their love in the little town of Black Mountain. By the way, the wedding ceremony below the tree turned out to be everything dreams are made of (You’ll have to wait until a later post to see those!). Great choice, y'all! Without further ado, here are Mike and Jessica in Black Mountain:














































If you’re reading this wedding photography blog for the first time, welcome! My name is Lance Crawford and I’m a wedding photographer in beautiful, quirky Asheville, NC. Feel free to leave a comment (or give a like). If you’re interested in hiring me for your wedding or portrait, please drop me a line. I’d love to chat!







via Ultraviolet Photography | Asheville Wedding Photography - blog http://www.ultravioletimages.com/blog/2016/jessica-mike-asheville-engagement-wedding-photographer