Lindsay & Cory Hickory Wedding Sneak Peek | Asheville Wedding Photographer

Hickory Wedding Photographer



Lindsay and Cory could not have asked for a more beautiful day for their wedding. And I could not have asked for a cooler couple to photograph. I had the honor of photographing their engagement session and Lindsay's bridal portrait, and since I had so much fun at both sessions, I was completely stoked to photograph their wedding. Their wedding was at the lovely Rex Allen Theater, located in the beautiful countryside of Hickory, North Carolina. It's one of the oldest farms in western North Carolina, is family-run, and has a great theater on site to host an intimate reception.



From the wedding party to the friends and family, everyone was so great. I had a blast photographing the details and capturing the special moments preparing for the wedding ceremony and celebration (not to mention, the sweet '67 Mustang below!). I spent some time with Lindsay and her bridesmaids in the bridal house and then headed up to the theater where the guys were getting ready. Then, the ceremony by the pond, which was so beautiful and peaceful. Once the couple was pronounced as husband and wife, we captured some great shots of the wedding party and families. Then, my favorite part of the day...



Bride & Groom Portraits



After all group photos are done, I send everyone but the the bride and groom to the reception. At this point, they've been married for about 30 minutes, but they haven't had a chance to just breathe and...be married. So, I give them a couple minutes where I back away and just ask them to enjoy a few minutes together away from the crowd (these moments make some for some amazing photos, too!) For this special moment, we took a golf cart ride to a secluded field on the property. It was an amazing spot. In a few pictures below, you'll see this field has a few abandoned church steeples. I thought they were really interesting, so we took the opportunity to get a couple of them in the photos. Once our portraits session was complete, we took the golf cart back to the theater, and the reception fun began!



A Beautiful Day



With a beautiful day and a wonderful couple, this wedding could not have been better. I'm so thankful to have been a part of it by capturing some lifelong memories on camera. Here's a sneak peek into their incredible day:






















































































































































































































































If you’re reading this wedding photography blog for the first time, welcome! My name is Lance Crawford and I’m a wedding photographer in beautiful, quirky Asheville, NC. Feel free to leave a comment (or give a like). If you’re interested in hiring me for your wedding or portrait, please drop me a line. I’d love to chat!







via Ultraviolet Photography | Asheville Wedding Photography - blog http://www.ultravioletimages.com/blog/2016/lindsay-cory-hickory-wedding-asheville-wedding-photographer